Each year NEAAHP recognizes members for their contributions to the organization with two different awards:

Award for Outstanding Service

This award recognizes a NEAAHP member of at least 10 years who has:

  • Contributed as a leader at the regional level, 
  • Exhibited a steadfast commitment to the improvement and growth of NEAAHP 
  • Served at the National or Regional level as an advocate or liaison with other professional, scientific, public, or humanitarian organizations.

Past Outstanding Service Award Winners

2011 – Carol Baffi-Duggan
2012 – Lori Provost
2013 – Connie O’Hara
2014 – Dave Thurlow
2015 – Grace Hershman
2016 – Rhona Beaton
2017 – Tom Langhorne
2018 – Glenn Cummings
2019 –
2020 – Lolita Wood-Hill
2021 – Lisa Kooperman

Buck Hill ‘68 Award

This award recognizes a NEAAHP member of at least 10 years who has volunteered significant and arduous effort on behalf of NEAAHP in one (1) or more of the following areas:

  • Ability to bridge gaps and/or build strong partnerships;
  • Commitment to improved access to Advising tools for all members;
  • Commitment to broaden their own knowledge
  • Promoting pride and action within the Health Professions Advising community.

Past Buck Hill ’68 Award Winners

2011 – Paul Hines
2012 –  John Friede
2013 – David Verrier
2014 – Jodi Domsky
2015 – Carol Weisse
2016 – Wendy Loughlin
2017 – Julie Chanatry
2018 – Libby Morsheimer
2019 – Kate Fukawa-Connelly
2020 – Kirsten Peterson
2021 – Mel Govindan

NAAHP Awards

The Carol Baffi-Dugan Award for Service is a leadership award presented at each NAAHP National Meeting. The award’s namesake is a long-term NAAHP leader who, through her selfless commitment to both her Regional Association and NAAHP, has set an example of dedicated service for all to follow. 

Past NAAHP Regional Award Winners

  • Kate Fukawa-Connelly, Princeton University, NEAAHP (’22)
  • Connie O’Hara, St. Joe’s College, NEAAHP (’20)
  • Debi Swarner, Dickinson College, NEAAHP (’18)
  • Jodi Domsky, Haverford College, NEAAHP (’16)